Education Awards 2017

Guests sitting at a table at the 2017 awards

The first annual Education Awards evening, a joint event hosted by The SU Bath and the University of Bath was held at the Hilton Hotel, Bath on Tuesday 2nd May 2017. This year's awards evening combined the Academic Representation awards with the University Teaching Awards. The evening recognised and celebrated staff and students who made significant and sustained contributions to students and the University over the last year. 

Browse photos from the evening

Excellence in Academic Representation

Mari-Liis Alaver

Catherine Jones

Alexander Ito Maitland

Chloe Page

Sarah Tabone

Rosie Thomas

Staff Student Liaison Committee Chair of the Year

Alex O'Neill (Joint award)

Andy Young (Joint award)

Outstanding Contribution by an Academic Representative

Jack Taylor Faculty of Science

Zoe Karlsson Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences

Keiran Shergill School of Management

Thomas Ambrose Faculty of Engineering & Design

Outstanding Contribution by a Faculty Representative

Aoibheann Brady Faculty of Science

Richard Hatfield Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences

Jack Kitchen  School of Management

Romance Levy  School of Management

Salwa Alnoor Faculty of Engineering & Design

Postgraduate Academic Representative of the Year

Tiffany Zhang

Undergraduate Academic Representative of the Year

Henry Jackson