Education Awards 2018 winners are announced!

At the second University of Bath and The SU Bath Education Awards Evening held on Friday 13th April at the Apex hotel, Bath. The following were award winners in recognition of their hard work during 2017- 2018.

Browse photos from the evening

Academic Representation Awards

Excellence in Academic Representation

John Benardis - Department of Computer Science

Anjali Menon - Department of Psychology

Marianne Aspbury - Natural Sciences 

Oommen Philip Tharakan - School of Management

Oliver Holt - Department of Electronic & Electrical Engineering

Helen Mylne - Natural Sciences

Excellence in Faculty Representation

Marianne Aspbury - Faculty of Science

Rob Tyrrell - Faculty of Engineering & Design

Richard Hatfield - Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences

Antony Maskrey - School of Management

SSLC Chair of the Year 2018

Adam Hughes - Natural Sciences

Postgraduate Academic Representative of the Year 2018

Elizabeth Clark - Department of Education

Undergraduate Academic Representative of the Year 2018

Anne-Dauphine Lostie De Kerhor - Department of Politics, Languages & International Studies

The SU Staff Awards

Personal Tutor of the Year 2018

Paul Snow - Department of Physics (in particular with reference to his work with Natural Science)

Support Staff Member of the Year 2018

Paula Gabriel - Faculty of Science

Postgraduate Teacher of the Year 2018

Alessio Santamaria - Department of Computer Science

Meike Scheller - Department of Psychology

Peer Support Staff Awards

Outstanding Staff Contribution to Peer Mentoring 2018

Sarah Stead - Faculty of Engineering & Design

Outstanding Staff Contribution to Peer Assisted Learning 2018

Ian Fairholm - Department of Psychology