Latest News

Keep up to date with all the latest news from The SU

Keeping you Safe

As campus gears up for the new arrivals and return of students, w...

Wed 16 Sep 2020

Remembering Rob

As we start the new academic year, we wanted to post an update ab...

Mon 14 Sep 2020

'New Normal' for SU Groups

A new normal giving you even more opportunities to get involved....

Fri 21 Aug 2020

Open letter regarding the Sulis boxing gym

We ask the university senior management team for assurance that s...

Thu 13 Aug 2020

Student Experience Advisory Panel

Help shape the academic year by being part of our advisory panel....

Mon 10 Aug 2020

Good to be green!

We are delighted to have been awarded a 'Good' Green Impact Stude...

Mon 03 Aug 2020

Mental Health SUmmit- what's been happening?

Back in February, members of our community came together to discu...

Thu 30 Jul 2020

Bath Scholar wins National Volunteering Award

Congratulations to Lyam England who has been awarded the 'Lloyds ...

Tue 21 Jul 2020

Farewell to Rob Tyrrell

Together we join Rob Tyrrell’s family in saying goodbye to our fr...

Thu 16 Jul 2020

New larger Prayer room confirmed

We are delighted to announce that The SU has been able to secure ...

Tue 07 Jul 2020

SU in mourning following death of officer

It is with deep regret that we have to let you know that Rob Tyrr...

Tue 30 Jun 2020

New Normal Survey

What 2020/21 will bring is still unknown as we move towards what ...

Tue 23 Jun 2020

Student Academic Advisory Panel

We are looking to create a group of engaged taught students to re...

Thu 18 Jun 2020

Reaching out to help others during Lockdown

Alice shares her experiences of volunteering throughout lockdown,...

Mon 08 Jun 2020

My Experiences of Befriending

Loic Estier shares his experiences of the 3SG Befriending system ...

Mon 08 Jun 2020

Pride Month 2020

Throughout the month, we’re aiming to provide you materials to re...

Wed 03 Jun 2020

Black Lives Matter

The SU recognises the distress, frustration and anger that our bl...

Mon 01 Jun 2020

The SU and the University Declare A Climate Emergency

Today, The SU, together with the University of Bath, joined the g...

Tue 26 May 2020
 

SU Officers news

What have we been up to? 31 July 2020

Find out what The SU Officers have been working on over the past few weeks.

 
Wednesday Round Up - 15th May

Find out what your SU officers have been up to this week