SU Awards 2021

We are so proud and lucky to have such a talented and dedicated community of students at The SU. The SU Awards are a chance to recognise our achievements and to put a spotlight on groups that are doing a particularly awesome job.

Watch the ceremony back here! 

In what has been one of the strangest and most difficult years, groups have shown how they can adapt, be responsive and supportive all whilst providing opportunities for students to connect and continue to feel part of something whilst not being physically here. There is so much to celebrate and be proud of. The award categories were re-jigged this year in line with the impact COVID has had and to give all groups the opportunity to nominate. There were 10 awards and we are honored to introduce a very special award this year, the Rob Tyrrell award for Outstanding contribution. This award is in memory of Rob Activities Officer 2020/21 who is dearly missed. Huge congratulations to all our wonderful nominees and winners, we're so proud of you all.

1. Most Innovative Event
  • African and Caribbean Society - Cultural Night
  • Bath Hindu Society & RAG - Compassionate Christmas
  • BUSMS Musicals and Backstage - October Showcase Winner
  • Engineers Without Borders Bath - Concept Design Challenge
  • Trampoline & Gymnastics - Lockdown Competition
2. Best Regular Event
  • Bath University Debating Society
  • Bath University Student Theatre (BUST)
  • LGBT+ Winner
  • Mountaineering
  • V Team
3. Committee Member of the Year
  • Federica Arcidiaco - Volleyball Winner
  • Isabel Hurst - Sailing
  • Zornitsa Markovska - Bath Video Game Society
  • Francesca McBride - Bath University Student Theatre (BUST)
  • Alexander Robinson - Media
4. Committee of the Year
  • Academic Exec
  • Bath Computer Science Society
  • International Exec Winner
  • Nightline
  • Volleyball
5. Best Awareness Raising/Fundraising Activity
  • Backstage - Red Cross
  • Bath Hindu Society & RAG - Compassionate Christmas
  • Bath University Boob Team - #CoppaFeel Winner
  • Hockey & Rugby - Run to Tokyo
  • Islamic Society - Julian House
6. Most Inclusive Group
  • Bath Video Game Society Winner
  • BURBAN Dance Society
  • LGBT+
  • Nightline
  • TEDx Bath
7. Change Makers Award
  • Jimena Alamo - Hall Rep Solsbury
  • Finlay Bertram, Monica Danson-Scadden, Charlotte Foster, Holly Smith, Amelia Cox - Bath STAR & Amnesty Winner
  • Alexa Huxley - Hall Rep Polden Court
  • Isabella Mahapatra-Andrade - Hall Rep Quads C
  • Kieran Smith - Hall Rep Polden
8. COVID Champion Award
  • Emil Galanides
  • Millie Gibson Winner
  • Carolina Hinojosa, Saleh Razian
  • Shuchi Naik
  • Adele Upton
9. Best Overall Group
  • Bath Video Game Society
  • BURBAN Dance Society Winner
  • International Exec
  • Nightline
  • Volleyball
10. The Rob Tyrrell Award for Outstanding Individual Contribution
  • Meg Crossman HC
  • Maria Gragera Garces
  • Peter-Rory Hall HC
  • Zornitsa Markovska Winner
  • Glen McAlpine