Governance = "...the process by which a governing body ensures that an organisation is effectively and properly run... Governance is not necessarily about doing; it is about ensuring things are done." - The Good Governance Action Plan for Voluntary Organisations (Adirondack, Sandy - NCVO, 2002)

The Articles, Bye-laws and Regulations have been fully reviewed in the course of 2013-2014 and have been approved by the appropriate bodies.

Our Strategy 2017 to 2019 Articles of Governance Allocation of Funds, Audited Accounts and Affiliations Meeting Minutes and Agendas University-Student Partnership Statement Policies



* Interactive versions of the finance forms can be found on the Finance web pages.

The Articles of Governance and Bye-Laws require agreement from the University whilst the Regulations may be changed at the discretion of the Board of Trustees solely.

The agenda and minutes for Union Meetings can be found on our meetings pages.