Volunteering News


Vote for RAG's Top Two charities for 2024-25!

Vote on which charities will receive student fundraising money in the 2024-25 academic year

Thu 25 Apr 2024

Community Gardening Collaboration with V Nature and St Mungo's

V Nature welcomed St Mungo's onto campus to help renovate an old garden bed on campus.

Thu 28 Mar 2024

Parks Project with V Nature

V Nature had a great time supporting Your Parks charity at their most recent volunteering session where they created Bug Hotels!

Wed 06 Mar 2024

Green Dayz

Don’t wanna be an environmental idiot!

Tue 05 Mar 2024

A round up of Student Volunteering Week 2024

Tue 20 Feb 2024

Choose a Challenge

Sign up to our International Challenges where you can Cycle to Paris or run the Budapest Marathon!

Tue 09 Jan 2024
Student Volunteering Week orange logo

Student Volunteering Week 2024

Find out how to get involved in student volunteering at the University of Bath

Wed 03 Jan 2024

End of Semester Food Donations!

Drop off your leftover tins and packets by 18th Dec!

Thu 14 Dec 2023

Santa Dash was Un'brrrr'lievable

The cold was snow joke, with lows of -5 on this chilly day!

Wed 13 Dec 2023

Thank you to all our Volunteering Groups

It's been a brilliant first semester with some great student led initiatives and community activities taking place!

Wed 13 Dec 2023

Movember 2023

This years Movember raises a whopping £30,000!

Thu 07 Dec 2023

V Schools volunteer at local primary school

Student volunteers have been making a difference at local primary school by helping with a spot of gardening

Wed 06 Dec 2023

V Nature are out and about this Autumn

Thu 30 Nov 2023

Winter at Bath - Volunteering

Spread some festive cheer by giving back to the community over the holidays!

Tue 14 Nov 2023

V Team Win Bath & North East Somerset Community Award

Congratulations to V Team Committee 22-23 who will be awarded Young Volunteer Team of the Year for their Outstanding Contribution to the Local Community at the BANES Community Awards on Wednesday 8 November.

Thu 09 Nov 2023

Santa Dash is coming to town!

Thu 09 Nov 2023

Cereal dating raises money for RAG

Students make new friends over bowls of coco pops, while raising money for the SU's Big 4 charities

Fri 13 Oct 2023

Celebrating the Volunteer of the Month

Announcing the first of the Students' Union Volunteer of the Month for 2023-24

Fri 13 Oct 2023

Be Well Week - 9 - 13 October 2023

Volunteer during Be Well Week to boost your wellbeing

Fri 22 Sep 2023

Bath STAR awarded STAR Campaigning Award 22-23

Huge congratulations to our amazing student group!

Thu 28 Sep 2023

Celebrating Our Impact: Student Volunteers Making a Difference!

Today, we're celebrating the incredible achievements of our student volunteering groups.

Thu 20 Jul 2023

RAG's Big 4 charities for 2023-24

Fri 28 Apr 2023

Volunteering Committees for 23/24 Announced!

Wed 26 Apr 2023

Successful collection for Genesis Trust

V Collect - a project in the student led volunteering group V Team - has supported those in need with a collection of essential items.

Tue 14 Mar 2023

It's Green Week!

Our Volunteering groups make an amazing contribution to green initiatives and causes. Find out here how to get involved in some worthwhile sustainable volunteering activities!

Tue 28 Feb 2023

Lead a volunteering group

Become part of a student-led Volunteering Group committee and help lead and shape student volunteering for important causes.

Fri 03 Mar 2023

Project Leading: V Code Feature

V Code Project Leaders describe the process of running a volunteering project from start to finish and the positive impact it can have for yourself and others.

Wed 15 Feb 2023

Share and Repair Cafe: A Community Event for Sustainable Living

Have you ever had a piece of clothing with a tear that you just couldn't bear to throw away? Or a gadget that stopped working and you didn't know how to fix it? If so, the Share and Repair Café is the event for you!

Tue 14 Feb 2023