Volunteer Groups


Volunteering Online Charity Talks

Volunteering Online Charity Talks

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

University of Bath, Bristol University, UWE Bristol and Bath Spa University are coming together to deliver a series of online volunteering talks to enable students to experience a variety of charities and opportunities to engage with the local community.

The Q&As will take place on Microsoft Teams throughout October and November, every Tuesday 10am and Thursday 3pm from the 6th October 2020.

Event Introduction Video

 

How to sell volunteering on your CV and in Interviews 

 

Previous Sessions 

Tuesday 6th Oct 10am Mentoring

Thursday 8th Oct 3pm LGBT+ & Young people

Thursday 15th Oct 3pm Young people Part 1 - Girlguiding 

Thursday 15th Oct 3pm Young people? Part 2 - Wider World 

Thursday 20nd Oct 3pm Time2Share and WECIL

 

Tuesday 22th Oct 10am Disability

 

Tuesday 27th Oct 10am Lifesaving

 

Thursday 29th Oct 3pm Refugee

 

Tuesday 3rd Nov 10am Conservation and Community

 

Thursday 5th Nov 3pm Health and Wellbeing

 

Tuesday 10th Nov 10am Charity shops

 

Thursday 12th Nov 3pm Culture

 

Tuesday 17th Nov 10am Carers & support

 

Thursday 19th Nov 3pm Homelessness

Comments

No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.