Diversity & Support Executive Committee

The Diversity & Support Executive Committee (D&S Exec) is responsible for supporting, representing, and coordinating the eight Diversity & Support groups. The committee ensures that students' diversity and support-related concerns are being addressed by the Students' Union and the University - see our Terms of Reference.

The D&S Exec supports the SU Community Officer & The Student Voice Coordinator to flag issues and implement solutions related to Equality Diversity and Inclusion (E,D&I). Members may play a role in student engagement activities relevant to E,D&I should they wish.

Meeting Dates (2022/23) 1E 3.20, (1 East Meeting Room): 

  • Friday 11/11/2022 13:15 - 14:05
  • Monday 12/12/2022 12:15 - 13:05
  • Friday 17/02/2023 12:15 - 13:05
  • Thursday 16/03/2023 13:15 - 14:05
  • Monday 17/04/2023 13:15- 14:05

D&S Exec Members: (2022/23)

Role Descriptions:

D&S Exec Member Role Description

D&S Exec Chair Role Description


Chair: Elections held October 2022

Treasurer: Elections held October 2022

Publicity Officer: 

Erasmus & Exchange Representative: (Group Currently Dormant)

Disability Action Group Representative:

Feminism & Gender Equality Representative: 

LGBT+ Representative: 

Mature Students: (Group Currently Dormant)

Nightline Representative: 

Race Equality Representative: 

Student Minds Representative: 


D&S Exec Meeting Minutes: (2022/23)

To be uploaded (watch this space). 


Equality and Diversity Committee Chair: Awaiting Election Oct 2022

Equality and Diversity Committee Member: Awaiting Election Oct 2022

NUS Disabled Conference Delegate: Awaiting Election Oct 2022

NUS Black Conference Delegate: Awaiting Election Oct 2022

NUS Women Conference Delegate: Awaiting Election Oct 2022

NUS Mature Conference Delegate: Awaiting Election Oct 2022

Find out more by emailing the Student Voice Team: su-liberation@bath.ac.uk