News Archive

Podium place for BURBAN at Transcendance!

Mon 25 Mar 2019

Last year, BURBAN took on Transcendance! UCL Transcendance Competition is a yearly inter-University dance competition hosted by UCL. BURBAN (Bath break and urban dance society) participated in three categories: Intermediate Hip Hop, Trios and Solos and took home the Silver!

 
Nightline take home BANES Community Award 2018/19

Tue 19 Mar 2019

University of Bath Nightline recently took home the Young Volunteer Team of the Year Award at the Bath and North East Somerset Community Awards 2018/19. Bath Nightline were nominated by an outstanding five people and ended up taking home the top prize, a fantastic achievement for all involved

 
The SU celebrates Best Bar None win

Wed 27 Feb 2019

At the House of Lords on Monday 4 February, The SU Bar & Events team celebrated their Gold Best Bar None National Win.

 
Huge success for Bath at BUCS Nationals 2019

Fri 22 Feb 2019

Between Friday 15 February and Sunday 17 February, our athletes won a staggering 25 medals including 7 golds at BUCS Nationals 2019 in Sheffield

 
Flo's Café has officially opened

Wed 13 Feb 2019

The SU has reopened the café at the Virgil Building

 
Act now to create a dementia-friendly future

Tue 29 Jan 2019

The SU University of Bath is working with Alzheimer’s Society to ask all our students and staff to become Dementia Friends.

 
The SU Bath staff help raise over £2100 for local charity

Thu 03 Jan 2019

In the run up to the festive season, our staff gave local residents a helping hand with their wrapping

 
Sad news of the passing of Phoebe Ablorde, 3rd year Chemical Engineering student

Thu 03 Jan 2019

We are deeply sorry to hear that Phoebe Ablorde, a third year Chemical Engineering student has passed away following a short illness.

 
The SU to take over Virgil Building Café

Thu 13 Dec 2018

Fantastic news for The SU who will be taking over the Café at the Virgil Building from Friday 14 December.

The space will be given a new lease of life, becoming home to a Starbucks outlet to be enjoyed by students and staff alike.

 
URB wins big at the Student Radio Awards

Fri 16 Nov 2018

On Thursday 8 November, University Radio Bath past and present descended on the indigo at The O2 for the Student Radio Awards.

 
Bath students Sleep Out at the Rec

Fri 09 Nov 2018

On Wednesday the 7 November, 24 students attended the Sleep Out at the Rec event organised by Bath Rugby Foundation to raise awareness of the issue of homelessness in Bath.

 
Bath Entrepreneurs Conference - "Who Made it Happen"

Tue 06 Nov 2018

‘BE Who Made It Happen’ is the third edition of BE’s annual conference on entrepreneurship and is focused on University of Bath graduates who set up new companies.

 
Student volunteers collaborate on Urban Beach Clean

Thu 01 Nov 2018

On Saturday 20 October 2018, members of V Team collaborated with Bath Spa volunteering project Go, Give, Experience and the Whale and Dolphin Conservation charity to organise an ‘Urban Beach Clean’. The focus of this was to draw attention to the growing urban plastic problem that’s contributing to pollution.

 
First Group approves SU President's UniBus proposal

Thu 25 Oct 2018

U1 Bus

First Group have decided implement proposed changes to the bus service.  As of January 6th, the U1 will be returning to its old route through the city centre, and the old U1X route will be re-introduced.

 
Enterprising student becomes local employer

Wed 10 Oct 2018

SU Enterprise sat down with Joshua McDonald to find out how being involved with Student Enterprise shaped his journey from a student to a local employer.

 
Taekwondo Club win national Taekwondo Club of the Year

Thu 30 Aug 2018

Congratulations to the University of Bath Taekwondo Club, which has won the national University Taekwondo Club of the Year Award 2017-18!

 
The SU wins national campaigns award

Thu 05 Jul 2018

The award, from the National Union of Students, recognises the work that the SU Officer team has done over the last 12 months with regards to campaigning.

 
SU shortlisted for two national awards

Tue 12 Jun 2018

The SU has been shortlisted for two awards by the National Union of Students

 
Summer Ball highlights 2018

Tue 05 Jun 2018

Another year done and another amazing Summer Ball complete. With so much happening at the ball, we've decided to give you a run through of the night and picked some of the best highlights.

 
Over 1000 students take part in stress relief activities

Tue 29 May 2018

To help combat stress during summer exams, The SU organised fun activities throughout the three week period to give students the chance to take a break.

 
Postgraduate Mentoring Celebration

Mon 21 May 2018

On Wednesday 9 May, students and staff gathered to celebrate the success of the Postgraduate Peer Mentoring schemes in the Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences and Faculty of Engineering & Design.

 
The University agree to develop 3G training facilities on campus

Thu 17 May 2018

The news was came at a meeting of Council/Senate/Students’ Union (CSSU) on Tuesday morning at which The Vice Chancellor confirmed that the investment would be made into a 72m x 38m training pitch to be built adjacent to the current astro pitches.

 
SU staff raise £1400 in the Walk of Life

Tue 15 May 2018

On 12 May staff from The SU spent their Saturday taking part in the Walk of Life and have so far raised £1400 for the Dementia Ward at the RUH.

 
Students and staff celebrate work uniting against dementia

Tue 15 May 2018

Students and staff celebrated the volunteering and research going on at both The SU and University in association with the Alzheimer’s Society with a spectacular novelty cake.

 
The SU wins top national award for responsible bar management

Fri 11 May 2018

The Plug & The Tub received the national award at a ceremony in Leeds on 10 May as the highest scoring SU in the country.

 
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Last