News Archive

Nightline welcomes the Vice Chancellor on shift

Mon 20 May 2019

As part of Mental Health Awareness Week and Nightline's 50th Anniversary, Professor Ian White, the University of Bath's Vice Chancellor paid Nightline a visit.

 
Celebrating the Best in Sporting Achievement at Bath

Thu 09 May 2019

On Wednesday 8 May we gathered at the Assembly Rooms to celebrate the fantastic sporting achievements of Bath Students.

 
A Night of Celebration for our SU Volunteers

Thu 02 May 2019

?On Monday 15 April, our student volunteers got together to celebrate the huge impact that they've had on the local community throughout the 2018/19 academic year. In total, over £75,000 has been raised by 21 student groups for 35 local and national charities - such a huge achievement!

 
SU Community Awards 2019

Tue 09 Apr 2019

The annual SU Community Awards took place on Tuesday 2nd April at the Victoria Art Gallery, Bath, to celebrate the fantastic contribution student volunteers make within the community here at the University of Bath. Staff and students came together for the awards evening to mark the success of Hall Reps, Diversity and Support Groups, PAL Leaders and Peer Mentors.

 
Local Elections - Sport Edition

Mon 08 Apr 2019

Recently, you might have seen the SU Officers giving out snacks, trying to make sure you ‘donut’ forget to vote in the local elections, happening on Thursday 2nd May. Now, whether you were registered already, signed up just to get free food (I’d have been in this category) or ignored it entirely, the thought might have crossed your mind…

 
Fourth win for Bath at Varsity 2019

Fri 05 Apr 2019

For the fourth year in a row, our sports clubs have taken the trophy at our annual Sport Varsity against Cardiff Metropolitan.

 
Local Elections : Academic Edition

Mon 01 Apr 2019

Local councillors can have a huge impact on your learning experience whilst at the University of Bath. Jack Kitchen, our Education Officer, highlights some of the ways that local elections can affect your education whilst at University

 
The SU Wins Best Bar None National Award - Again!

Wed 27 Mar 2019

For the second year running, The SU Bars and Events team has won a top national award as part of a Home Office approved scheme that promotes responsible management for bars and nightclubs.

 
Local Elections: Buses Edition

Wed 27 Mar 2019

On Thursday the 2nd of May (during the end of the Easter Holidays for us), Bath has its local elections to decide which individuals are going to make up Bath and North East Somerset’s (BANES) Council. - But why is this relevant to you?

 
Podium place for BURBAN at Transcendance!

Mon 25 Mar 2019

Last year, BURBAN took on Transcendance! UCL Transcendance Competition is a yearly inter-University dance competition hosted by UCL. BURBAN (Bath break and urban dance society) participated in three categories: Intermediate Hip Hop, Trios and Solos and took home the Silver!

 
Nightline take home BANES Community Award 2018/19

Tue 19 Mar 2019

University of Bath Nightline recently took home the Young Volunteer Team of the Year Award at the Bath and North East Somerset Community Awards 2018/19. Bath Nightline were nominated by an outstanding five people and ended up taking home the top prize, a fantastic achievement for all involved

 
The SU celebrates Best Bar None win

Wed 27 Feb 2019

At the House of Lords on Monday 4 February, The SU Bar & Events team celebrated their Gold Best Bar None National Win.

 
Huge success for Bath at BUCS Nationals 2019

Fri 22 Feb 2019

Between Friday 15 February and Sunday 17 February, our athletes won a staggering 25 medals including 7 golds at BUCS Nationals 2019 in Sheffield

 
Flo's Café has officially opened

Wed 13 Feb 2019

The SU has reopened the café at the Virgil Building

 
Act now to create a dementia-friendly future

Tue 29 Jan 2019

The SU University of Bath is working with Alzheimer’s Society to ask all our students and staff to become Dementia Friends.

 
The SU Bath staff help raise over £2100 for local charity

Thu 03 Jan 2019

In the run up to the festive season, our staff gave local residents a helping hand with their wrapping

 
Sad news of the passing of Phoebe Ablorde, 3rd year Chemical Engineering student

Thu 03 Jan 2019

We are deeply sorry to hear that Phoebe Ablorde, a third year Chemical Engineering student has passed away following a short illness.

 
The SU to take over Virgil Building Café

Thu 13 Dec 2018

Fantastic news for The SU who will be taking over the Café at the Virgil Building from Friday 14 December.

The space will be given a new lease of life, becoming home to a Starbucks outlet to be enjoyed by students and staff alike.

 
URB wins big at the Student Radio Awards

Fri 16 Nov 2018

On Thursday 8 November, University Radio Bath past and present descended on the indigo at The O2 for the Student Radio Awards.

 
Bath students Sleep Out at the Rec

Fri 09 Nov 2018

On Wednesday the 7 November, 24 students attended the Sleep Out at the Rec event organised by Bath Rugby Foundation to raise awareness of the issue of homelessness in Bath.

 
Bath Entrepreneurs Conference - "Who Made it Happen"

Tue 06 Nov 2018

‘BE Who Made It Happen’ is the third edition of BE’s annual conference on entrepreneurship and is focused on University of Bath graduates who set up new companies.

 
Student volunteers collaborate on Urban Beach Clean

Thu 01 Nov 2018

On Saturday 20 October 2018, members of V Team collaborated with Bath Spa volunteering project Go, Give, Experience and the Whale and Dolphin Conservation charity to organise an ‘Urban Beach Clean’. The focus of this was to draw attention to the growing urban plastic problem that’s contributing to pollution.

 
First Group approves SU President's UniBus proposal

Thu 25 Oct 2018

U1 Bus

First Group have decided implement proposed changes to the bus service.  As of January 6th, the U1 will be returning to its old route through the city centre, and the old U1X route will be re-introduced.

 
Enterprising student becomes local employer

Wed 10 Oct 2018

SU Enterprise sat down with Joshua McDonald to find out how being involved with Student Enterprise shaped his journey from a student to a local employer.

 
Taekwondo Club win national Taekwondo Club of the Year

Thu 30 Aug 2018

Congratulations to the University of Bath Taekwondo Club, which has won the national University Taekwondo Club of the Year Award 2017-18!

 
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Last