Education Awards 2019

Education awards 2019 photo of winners on stage

The SU Bath and University of Bath hosted the third annual Education Awards on Friday 5th April 2019. Guests celebrated students and staff who work to make life at the University great.  Find out who won the University Teaching Awards.

Photo credit: Jack Harris

Browse photos from the evening

Excellence in Academic Representation

Achsah Wildish School of Management

Akshar Nair Department of Computer Science

James Fossey Department of Physics

Liam Pugh Department of Computer Science

Excellence in Faculty Representaton

Ella Rimmer Faculty of Science

Hollie Newing Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Amy Staines School of Management (Joint Winner)

Juni Oldensand School of Management (Joint Winner)

Raj Haria Faculty of Engineering and Design

Staff Student Liaison Committee Chair of the Year

Amelia Steane Department of Physics

Postgraduate Academic Representative of the Year

Pascal Bauer Department of Psychology

Undergraduate Academic Representative of the Year

Jasmin Eveleigh Department for Health

Personal Tutor of the Year

Steven Wonnacott Department of Politics, Languages and International Studies

Support Staff Member of the Year

Neil Price Department of Engineering and Design Technical Services

Postgraduate Teacher of the Year

Alessio Santamaria Department of Computer Science

Outstanding Staff Contribution to Peer Mentoring

Laura Stubbs School of Management

Outstanding Staff Contribution to Peer Assisted Learning

Sally Adams Department of Psychology