Classes


Across the Edge and Dartmouth Avenue, we have a variety of classes taught by qualified professionals to guide you through learning a new skill, improving your practice, getting active and having fun.

We will be updating our programme of dance classes for 22/23 shortly, so check back on this page to find out more. 

In the meantime, take a look at the Semester schedule and classes on offer for 2021/22 below. 

Ballet Classes 2021/22

Mondays -The Edge Dance Studio

18:00 – 19:00 – Beginners/Beginners Plus

This product is not on sale.

Thursdays – Dartmouth Avenue Dance Studio

19:00 – 20:00 – Beginners/Beginners Plus

This product is not on sale.

Fridays – The Edge Dance Studio

18:00 – 19:30 Intermediate 

This product is not on sale.

This year, we welcome back local Ballet teacher, Georgia Delve. Georgia completed 3 years of professional ballet training, alongside dancing roles in various full length classical ballet productions. Georgia then danced abroad with Disney for 3 years, before returning to the UK. She has since been busy performing on stage and screen in the UK. She is a guest teacher for 3rd Stage Dance Company, and teaches adult workshops in many dance styles, from street to showgirl, all over the South West. In the past Georgia has taught for various local dance schools, choreographing for shows and exams, and is now looking forward to working with students from the University of Bath. 

The Semester will run as follows:

1- Mon 21st / Thurs 24th / Fri 25th Feb

2 - Mon 28th Feb / Thurs 3rd / Fri 4th March

3 - Mon 7th / Thurs 10th / Fri 11th March

Week of 14th March NO CLASSES (14th/17th/18th)

4 - Mon 21st / Thurs 24th / Fri 25th March

5 - Mon 28th / Thurs 31st/ Fri 1st April

6 - Mon 4th / Thurs 7th / Fri 8th April

11th April to 2nd May EASTER BREAK

7 - Mon 2nd / Thurs 5th / Fri 6th May

8 - Mon 9th / Thurs 12th / Fri 13th May

9 - Mon 16th / Thurs 19th / Fri 20th May

10 - Mon 23rd / Thurs 26th / Fri 27th May

 

Classes will cost £10 for  a block of 10 weeks of classes. You can book your space below.

If you have any questions about ballet classes, please email su-arts@bath.ac.uk.